Crossroads

These days choosing a direction is not a simple act of discernment. I went back to a basic realization that figuring out life is not finding the solution to an algebraic equation. It’s neither finding a way out from a maze nor completing a puzzle. If so, life would seem to be a cycle of trial and error based on guesses and intuition. Life is far different from answering a number of item-quiz. Life doesn’t stop at a certain number. It’s not even about what I know. It’s all about knowing His Will. My Maker knows best what I am here for.

(Prov 3:5-6) “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not in your own understanding. Acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.”

(Written in May 17, 2011, 10:20pm. And here I am again, the same moment, the same realization. Reminding myself that I do not need to struggle. I just need to rest upon His grace and ways , then I would know where to go. One thing I know, God has positioned me for more.:))

Leave a Reply

