The Joy in Looking Up

 

Looking up the sky

is such a therapeutic momentary

escape

Stop

the time

and see the extraordinary

beauty in simple things.

Breathe

the air that fills up your soul.

Smile

to the eyes that behold from above.

And my mind never fails to capture

freedom .

* These are just random things and views I saw up there. Made me smile 🙂

While waiting for a ieepney near Yakal Dormitory, UP DIliman

While waiting for a ieepney near Yakal Dormitory, UP DIliman (The Carillon)

Sunken Garden, University of the Philippines Diliman

@Sunken Garden, UP Diliman

branches 5

Yep. One of my favorite trees at the Sunken.

church2

I guess the church’s name is Manila Cathedral @ Intramuros

city89

view from _th Floor of St. Luke’s Medical Center, Global City

DSC04888

Early morning @ Burias Breeze Resort, Albay

DSC06702

Full moon@ UP Fair ,UP Diliman

DSC06792

Sunset @ UP Diliman

DSC06791

Sun is love!

DSC06783

@ UP Diliman

DSC06883

Sunset View_Sunken Garden @ UP Diliman

moon

Mr. Moon @ UP Fair

DSC07498

fire

Waiting for a jeepney sometimes could take a bit long. So to ease the boredom, God surprised me with this great fireworks display!!:)

DSC07287

Feels like in another place. @The Beach House, UP Diliman

sky

Discover great ways to appease your boredom while waiting for a ride:) I love to look up the sky to predict the weather. Most of the time, to say a breath prayer. The clouds smile back!

Photo0237

morning jog at the park! 🙂 @Makati Park

sky4 without a border

I love to look up the sky to name the type of clouds (recalling the science lessons in grade school is fun) This made me smile while walking to my apartment. ‘Sea’ up the sky!:)

sky buil

Random walk. I think this must be around St. Luke’s Hospital, Global City

street lamp2

One afternoon power walk @ Bonifacio Global City, Taguig. SUnsets and lovely street lamps make my heart beat! 🙂

sky tree

Can’t get enough of clear blue sky!

street lamp45

and yes, street lamp!:)

sun5

And yes, yes, yes, sunset again! @UP Diliman. Again, while waiting for MRT jeepney!! 🙂

sun

Guess that’s because the sun may age a million years but its beauty appears to be always new! 🙂 Afternoon contemplation at Starbucks, BGC (Total Corp. Center BGC). I have a collection of shots of sunsets on that spot every time I go there! ❤

street lamps 4

Fascination for street lamps! The Sky is awesome! Early morning walk @ Bonifacio Global City, Taguig

under the tree

Afternoon meditation under my favorite tree while waiting for my class to start. @Sunken Garden, UP Diliman

 While at Ipil Dormitory hut

While at Ipil Dormitory hut

I love the chandelier @ the MEn's dressing room @Market! Market! The fort! Well, that was when my brothers went shopping and they valued my taste for fashion! LOL

Fascination for things artsy chandelier!

Climbing up the hill:)@Lignon Hill Nature PArk

@Lignon Hill Nature PArk

 

 

The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.

-Psalm 19:1

12 thoughts on “The Joy in Looking Up

  1. Pingback: My Eye In The Sky « Becoming is Superior to Being

Leave a Reply

