I Rise as You Are Risen

 

victory-over-bad-habits

Life is never the same again

When I found You

How can I ever fathom Your Love for me

When at my worst You gave Your very best

That day when Heaven became silent

You did it just so You can hear me loud today

No other event can surpass the greatness

Of this beautiful exchange

Your Son, sinless and blameless

Became sin so I can be made righteous

He was crowned with the worst thorns

Just so I can have the Best Crown

He thought of me when He died

He thought of me when He was risen

Oh, what a beautiful Love to rest in!

Unconditional, unfailing and unending

Nothing can come between us

Your love for me is greater than anything

It never runs out

Because He won, I will forever win

Because He loves, I can forever love

Because there is Hope in His resurrection,

I can have Hope

Not in what I do

But in who You are and what You have done

Because of that,

I can walk in health and wholeness

Because He is and has everything, I can have everything

I may see darkness

But I look to Your Light

I may have stumbled

But I will continue to run

Worst things may come

But they will never matter

For I know I have the Best

Your love is greater than

my circumstances

I look to You alone

Who made everything good available for me

When You said “It is finished.”

I rise as You are risen

Death has no power since You have conquered death

Everything finds purpose in You

How can I not be moved by this Love

When it is the most powerful thing

the world has ever known?

My heart will sing to you

Make us fall in love with You

More and more

Love is all the You are

Thank You for redeeming me

That cost Jesus’ blood

Lover of my soul, You truly are

I will triumph as You have triumphed!

I will rise as You are risen!

All Glory is Yours!

Image

Photo2: I am not sure where I’ve found this image saved in my computer. Coudn’t google it anymore. But I am sure this one’s from Hillsong. Similar photos: http://brianandbobbie.com/

 photo 1: prayerforallofus.blogspot.com

Poem: My sermon reflection from the preaching at our church @http://www.newlifethefort.com/

inspired by Jesus 🙂

4 Replies to “I Rise as You Are Risen”

Leave a Reply

