Limitless

From Nick Vujicic's Facebook Page
From Nick Vujicic’s Facebook Page

The picture above is a throwback photo of  Nick Vujicic posted on his Facebook page with the caption “Throwbackkkk! that’s just how I rolled  #tbt #skatebording #wheniwasyoung” .

The photo gave me the definition and illustration of these words:  Limitless. Unstoppable. Grace. Pure Joy. He is such a picture of inspiration. A thought ran in my heart. The world will tell you that you can’t. But it’s your choice whether to listen to the world or to the Word. He chose the latter.

Which voice do you listen to? Is it the voice of your impossibilities, lack, inability and fear? Or is it the voice of possibilities, blessings, courage, faith and ability? Regardless of what position we have in this life, God has endowed every individual with the ability to do great things. God has wonderful things in store for you and me. He has called us higher. He has called us deeper.

How do we define life? Is it a struggle or a discovery? Do you see your situations as mere stumbling blocks or building blocks? Do you focus on the storm while crossing on the other side of the sea? Or do you focus on the presence of Jesus in your boat. To me, it is such an exciting journey of discovery of the great plan than He has for me. As a twenty something, I am grateful that life has taught me to “walk on water” as I focus on the Infinite Love of God. When the world shouts that I can’t, a good question is “How big is your God?”.

I see #Phil413. “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

 

Leave a Reply

